The SU Awards are a fantastic opportunity to recognise the hard work and passion shown by the University of Lincoln’s staff and students, and to give praise to those individuals and groups who actively seek to make a difference to the student experience.

During the recently held awards, the School of Pharmacy were recognised across the board for their achievements throughout the year – from staff to students.

The School of Pharmacy were delighted to receive ‘Course of the Year‘! This award focusses on all encompassing aspects of a course, such as teaching quality, feedback and organisation of the course, and how this has developed over the last year.

MPharm final year student, Claire Hodge, won the following awards:

John Jenkinson Award

  • This award is presented to the individual who has made the best all round contribution to the Student’s Union and the student experience. It is seen as the SU’s top prize for volunteering at the Union and is chosen and presented by the former Governor of the University and Students’ Union Trustee, John Jenkinson.

The Employability Development Award

  • This award is for either an individual or group who have employability on their agenda and have gone the extra mile to offer advice and expertise to ensure students are confident in using their skills after university. They have provided opportunities and support that enable skills-development and make students prepared for applications, interviews, and the working world.







School lecturer, Dr Emma Wright, won:

Outstanding Contribution to Academic Representation

  • The winning candidate for this award shows commitment to listening to, involving and communicating with students to develop the academic experience at Lincoln. They have acted as the student voice in their own area, having significant impact in representing others’ academic interests.

More photos from the evening can be seen below:

Congratulations to all nominees and winners!